Leadership & Mission

The mission of Liberty Hospital is to work in partnership with our community to improve the health, safety and well-being of those we serve.


To be the leader in providing high-quality, patient-centered care.


We take PRIDE in the work that we do, and it is based upon the values of:

  • Partnership—with each other and our customers.
  • Responsibility—the effective use of our resources in order to maintain financial viability.
  • Integrity—in business and human relationships.
  • Dignity—treating every person with compassion and respect.
  • Excellence—in clinical and customer service results.

Liberty Hospital is a public hospital created for the benefit of the community as a political subdivision district hospital under Chapter 206 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri. It is governed by a six-member, publicly elected board of trustees who serve six-year terms.

Current board members

Dennis L. Carter
Kearney, MO

Jim Streu
Liberty, MO

Randy L. Baker
Liberty, MO

William Christian "Chris" Sizemore
Liberty, MO

Anna Marie Martin
Liberty, MO

Frank Albani, M.D.
Liberty, MO

Executive leadership

David Feess
President & CEO

John Henrichs
Vice President, Physician Services

Pat Flannery
Vice President, Medical Staff Development

Michael Leone
Vice President, Finance & Support

Joanie Peterson
Vice President, Patient Care

Paul Klehn
Chief Information Officer

Raghu Adiga, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer

Richard Birkner
Chief Operations Officer

Robert Haas, M.D.

Liberty Hospital is a uniquely independent health care facility, led by the community to serve the community.

© 2019 Liberty Hospital

Liberty Hospital | 2525 Glenn Hendren Drive | Liberty, MO 64068 | 816.781.7200